Claus Ogerman, 2001.


Claus-76jobim-small.JPG  Claus-76jobim-small-b.JPG

Claus Ogerman - Warner Brothers (continued):


Breezin.JPG  Breezin-b.jpg
[Original LP]

George%20Benson(Breezin,Expanded%20CD,front).jpg  George%20Benson(Breezin,Expanded%20CD,back).jpg
[Expanded CD Reissue]

George Benson, "Breezin'", Warner Brothers #3111 (1976).[Original LP]
George Benson, "Breezin'", Warner Brothers #2-3111 (1991).[CD Reissue]
George Benson, "Breezin'", Warner Brothers [Germany] #256 199 (year unknown).[CD Reissue]
George Benson, "Breezin'", Warner Brothers #M5-3111 (1991). [CS]
George Benson, "Breezin'", Warner Brothers/Rhino #8122-76713-2 (2001).[Expanded CD Reissue with Bonus Tracks]

The "Expanded" CD includes 3 bonus tracks, "Down Here On The Ground", "Shark Bite", and "This Masquerade".

Album arranged and conducted by Claus Ogerman.


Breezin' (Womack)
This Masquerade (Russell)
Six to Four (Upchurch)
Affirmation (Feliciano)
So This Is Love? (Benson)
Lady (Foster)


Personnel: George Benson--Guitar, Vocals; Jorge Dalto--Piano, Clavinet; Ronnie Foster--Piano, Keyboards, Piano (Electric), Moog Synthesizer; Phil Upchurch--Bass, Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm); Ralph MacDonald--Percussion; Stanley Banks--Bass; Claus Ogermann--Arranger, conductor; Jorge Dalton--Keyboards; Don Henderson --Assistant Engineer; Harvey Mason, Sr.-- Drums; Ralph McDonald--Percussion.

Tommy LiPuma--Producer; Noel Newbolt--Associate Producer.


Various Artists, "New Music That Stays New", Warner Brothers #PRO 617 (1976).[LP Compilation]

The back of this album is a plain cover and blank.

Contains tracks that were arranged and conducted by Claus Ogerman.

Contains the tracks "Boto" (Porpoise) from the Antonio Carlos Jobim album Urubu and "Breezin'" from the George Benson album of the same name.

LINER NOTES which talk about Claus Ogerman's involvement in these tracks (liner notes are uncredited on the LP):



Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page