567783-small.JPG  567783-small-b.JPG

Claus Ogerman - Rhino Records (continued):



Lesley Gore, "Sunshine, Lollipops & Rainbows", Rhino Records #75325 (1998).[CD Compilation]
This compilation contains tracks arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman (see tracklist below).


1. It's My Party (arr./cond. Ogerman)

2. Judy's Turn to Cry (arr./cond. Ogerman)

3. She's a Fool (arr./cond. Ogerman)

4. The Old Crowd (arr./cond. Ogerman)

5. You Don't Own Me (arr./cond. Ogerman)

6. That's the Way Boys Are (arr./cond. Ogerman)

7. I Don't Wanna Be a Loser (arr./cond. Ogerman)

8. Maybe I Know (arr./cond. Ogerman)

9. Wonder Boy (arr./cond. Ogerman)

10. Hey Now (arr./cond. Ogerman)

11. Look of Love (arr./cond. Ogerman)

12. Sunshine, Lollipops and Rainbows (arr./cond. Ogerman)

13. My Town, My Guy and Me

14. What Am I Gonna Do With You?

15. I Won't Love You Anymore (Sorry)

16. Start the Party Again

17. Off and Running

18. California Nights

19. Summer and Sandy

20. Brink of Disaster

Burt Bacharach, "The Look of Love: The Burt Bacharach Collection", Rhino #75339 (1998).[Compilation]

Claus Ogerman, arranger/conductor on the track "Mexican Divorce", performed by The Drifters.


Sammy Davis, Jr., "Yes I Can! The Sammy Davis, Jr. Story", Rhino #R2-75972 (1999).[CD Compilation]

Compilation contains track "People" and "Unforgettable", arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman.


Sammy Davis, Jr., "Sammy & Friends", Rhino #R2-75934 (2000).[CD Compilation]

Contains "Straighten Up And Fly Right", arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman.

George Benson, "Breezin'", Rhino Records #76713 (2001).[CD Reissue]

Album arranged and conducted by Claus Ogerman.

Special Note: the most recent Rhino CD Reissue contains the tracklist below plus the 3 bonus tracks included on the DVD-Audio release:  Down Here On The Ground (previously unreleased), Shark Bite (a former outtake) and This Masquerade (Edited Single Version).


Breezin' (Womack)
This Masquerade (Russell)
Six to Four (Upchurch)
Affirmation (Feliciano)
So This Is Love? (Benson)
Lady (Foster)


Personnel: George Benson--Guitar, Vocals; Jorge Dalto--Piano, Clavinet; Ronnie Foster--Piano, Keyboards, Piano (Electric), Moog Synthesizer; Phil Upchurch--Bass, Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm); Ralph MacDonald--Percussion; Stanley Banks--Bass; Claus Ogermann--Arranger, conductor; Jorge Dalton--Keyboards; Don Henderson --Assistant Engineer; Harvey Mason, Sr.-- Drums; Ralph McDonald--Percussion.


   Breezin.pdf - Section of "Breezin'" DVD liner notes written by A. Scott Galloway which deal with Claus Ogerman's invovement in the project.

Tommy LiPuma--Producer; Noel Newbolt--Associate Producer.


Sammy Davis, Jr., "The Essentials: Sammy Davis, Jr.", Rhino #R2-76059 (2002).[CD Compilation]

Compilation contains track "People", arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman.


George Benson, "The Greatest Hits of All", Rhino #78284 (2003).[CD Compilation]

Claus Ogerman arranged/conducted some of the material on this compilation.


Michael Franks, "Love Songs", Rhino #______ (2004).[CD Compilation]

Claus Ogerman arranged/conducted some of the material on this compilation.

Musician personnel: Michael Franks, Brenda Russell (vocals); Claus Ogerman, Eumir Deodato (arranger); Larry Carlton (electric guitar); John Tropea, Bucky Pizzarelli (guitar); Bud Shank (flute); David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Ernie Watts (tenor saxophone); Floyd Cramer (trumpet); Joe Sample (Fender Rhodes piano); Leon Pendarvis (keyboards); Mike Mainieri, Larry Bunker (vibraphone); Will Lee (bass); Steve Gadd, John Guerin (drums); Nana Vasconcelos, Ralph MacDonald (percussion).

Producers include: Tommy LiPuma, John Simon, Andre Fischer, Michael Colina, Rob Mounsey.

Compilation producers: Barry Benson, Michael Franks.

Recorded between 1975 & 1995.
Includes liner notes by A. Scott Galloway.

This is part of Rhino Records "Love Songs" series.

Rhino-sunshine.JPG  Rhino-sunshine-b.JPG

Various Artists, "Come To The Sunshine - Soft Pop Nuggets From the WEA Vault", Rhino Records #RHM2 7818 (2004).[Compilation CD]

Contains "No One Was There" by The Gates of Eden; composed, arranged and produced by Claus Ogerman.


Rhino-sunshine-liners.JPG - Liner notes about Claus Ogerman's involvement by Andrew Sandoval.

Compilation produced by Andrew Sandoval.


Antonio Carlos Jobim, "The Warner Brothers Years", Rhino [UK] #277675 (2006).[CD Compilation]

This compilation contains tracks arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman and at least one track produced by Claus Ogerman.


    1.    She's a Carioca
    2.    Agua de Beber
    3.    Surfboard
    4.    Bonita
    5.    Felicidade, A
    6.    Favela
    7.    Hurry up and Love Me (Preciso de Voce)
    8.    Berimbau
    9.    Neptune's Hep Tune (Morte de Undeus de Jal)
    10.    Face I Love (Seu Encanto)
    11.    Pardon My English (Samba Torto)
    12.    Off Key (Desafinado)
    13.    Once Again (Outra Vez)
    14.    Correnteza (The Stream)
    15.    Boto (Porpoise)
    16.    Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
    17.    Girl From Ipanema 
    18.    Double Rainbow
    19.    One Note Samba
    20.    Someone to Light up My Life (Se Todos Fossem Iguais a Voce)


Frank Sinatra, "Nothing But the Best", Rhino [UK] #8122799345 (2008).[CD Compilation]

This CD Compilation contains two tracks arranged/conducted by Claus:

Drinking Again
The Girl From Ipanema


Michael Franks, "The Best of Michael Franks: A Backward Glance", Rhino Records #512214 (2008).[CD Compilation Reissue]

Contains these Claus Ogerman arrangements: "The Lady Wants To Know" and "Antonio's Song (The Rainbow)" [from the "Sleeping Gypsy" album].

OriginalAlbumSeries.jpg  OriginalAlbumSeries-b.jpg

Antonio Carlos Jobim, "Antonio Carlos Jobim - Original Album Series", Rhino Records #__________ (2011).[5-CD Boxed Set]

This set includes the entire contents of these albums (all contain compositions and performances by Jobim except for "Love, Strings & Jobim" which contain Jobim compositions and not performances):

The Wonderful World of Antonio Carlos Jobim
Love, Strings & Jobim
A Certain Mr. Jobim (arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman)
Urubu (arranged/conducted/produced by Claus Ogerman)
Terra Brasilis (arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman)

The contents and details on each of these albums is listed separately elsewhere on this site.

Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page