Claus Ogerman - Raven:


Lesley Gore, "Start The Party Again", Raven [Australia] #RVLP 1011 (1985).[LP Compilataion]
Lesley Gore, "Start The Party Again", Raven [Australia] #RVCD-31 (1997).[CD Compilation]

LP originally released in 1981.

The CD compilation contains many tracks arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman, including: It's My Party, Judy's Turn To Cry, She's A Fool, You Don't Own Me, Just Let Me Cry, That's The Way The Boys Are, Maybe I Know, Run Bobby Run, The Old Crowd, Wonder Boy, Sometimes I Wish I Were A Boy, You Didn't Look 'Round, Sunshine Lollipops & Rainbows, & Look of Love.

Special Note:  The CD reissue is identical to the Telmak LP but adds four additional tracks, one of which is arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman: Goodbye Tony (originally released only as a 45 rpm single record).  Also, on the LP - tracks 19 as well as 26 through 29 are missing, bringing the total to 25 tracks for the LP.  Side 1 has the first 13, Side 2 the rest.

Tracklist of the Compilation CD:

1. It's My Party (arr./cond. Ogerman)

2. Judy's Turn to Cry (arr./cond. Ogerman)

3. She's a Fool (arr./cond. Ogerman)

4. You Don't Own Me (arr./cond. Ogerman)

5. Just Let Me Cry (arr./cond. Ogerman)

6. That's the Way Boys Are (arr./cond. Ogerman)

7. Maybe I Know (arr./cond. Ogerman)

8. Run Bobby Run (arr./cond. Ogerman)

9. The Old Crowd (arr./cond. Ogerman)

10. Wonder Boy (arr./cond. Ogerman)

11. Sometimes I Wish I Were a Boy (arr./cond. Ogerman)

12. You Didn't Look 'Round (arr./cond. Ogerman)

13. Sunshine, Lollipops and Rainbows (arr./cond. Ogerman)

14. Look of Love (arr./cond. Ogerman)

15. My Town, My Guy and Me

16. What's a Girl Supposed to Do?

17. No Matter What You Do

18. I Don't Care

19. What Am I Gonna Do With You?

20. We Know We're in Love

21. Young Love

22. Off and Running

23. California Nights

24. Summer and Sandy

25. Brink of Disaster

26. Small Talk

27. Sieben Girls

28. Nur du Ganz Allein (It's Gotta Be You) (arr./cond. Ogerman)

29. Goodbye Tony (You Don't Own Me) (arr./cond. Ogerman)

30. Start the Party Again


Various Artists, "The Rare Bacharach, Vol. 1:  1956-1978", Raven [Australia] #150 (2003).[CD Compilation]

This CD Compilation contains the Claus Ogerman-arranged Bacharach composition "Wanting Things", performed by Connie Francis.


Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page