Claus Ogerman - MCA:

[Original LP]

MCA%20350-A.png  MCA%20350-B.png
[Original LP labels]

Antonio Carlos Jobim, "Jobim", MCA #350 (1972).[LP] 


Side 1
Side 2
Aguas de Março
Mantiqueira Range
Ana Luiza
Cronica Da Casa Assassinada (medley)
Matita Peré
Um Rancho Nas Nuvens
Tempo Do Mar
Nuvens Douradas

Waters of March

Personnel credited on album: Antonio Carlos Jobim (vocals, piano); Harry Lookofsky (concertmaster); Richard Davis or Ron Carter (bass); Joao Palma and Airto Moreira (drums and percussion); George Devens (Percussion); Urbie Green (trombone) Jerry Dodgion, Romeo Penque, Phil Bodner, Don Hammond & Ray Beckenstein (flutes).

Produced, arranged, and conducted by Claus Ogerman.

Severinsen.JPG  Severinsen-b.JPG

Doc Severinsen, "Doc Severinsen & Friends", MCA #MCAD-20446 (1992).[CD]

This album includes the track Un Poco Rio, composed by Claus Ogerman.

Musician personnel:  Doc Severinsen, trumpet/flugelhorn; Dick Hyman, piano/celeste/organ/clavietta/arranger; Bob Haggart, bass; Bobby Rosengarden, drums; Dave Carey and Phil Kraus, percussion; Bucky Pizzarelli, Al Casamenti, Allen Hanlon, guitarists; uncredited 12 singers.

Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page