Claus-barbra70s-small.JPG  Claus-barbra70s-small-b.JPG

 Claus Ogerman - Bear Family Records (Germany) (continued):


Lesley Gore, "Der Erste Tanz", Bear Family [Germany] #BF 15 264 (2000).[LP]
Contains tracks released for the European market arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman.


1. Der erste Tanz

2. Hab' ich das verdient

3. Sieben Girls

4. Little, Little Liebling

5. Goodbye, Tony (arr./cond. Ogerman)

6. Musikant (arr./cond. Ogerman)

7. Nur du ganz allein (arr./cond. Ogerman)

8. So sind die Boys alle (arr./cond. Ogerman)

ReneeFranke-front.png  ReneeFranke-BearFamilyPage.png

Reneé Franke, "Die weisse Hochzeits-kutsche", Bear Family Records [Germany] #BCD 16 290 AH (year unknown).[CD Compilation]

Klaus Ogermann arranged Track #089 listed on the Bear Family discography, "Ich Weiss Du Kommst Wieder". 


Caterina Valente, "With A Song In My Heart", Bear Family #BCD 16 350 IL (2000).[9 CD Boxed Set]

Contains the following tracks written (also arranged and conducted) by Claus Ogermann (with chorus):
"Will He Be There?", "Love Me - Or Let Me Go", "Don't Lose Your Head", and "Keep Me In Your Heart" (all originally recorded in 1965).

Special Note:  According to information contained in this boxed set, the vocals for all six master Recordings/Bear_Family that Catarina Valente made with Claus Ogermann were done separately in overdub sessions (two tracks were re-recorded to make a 2nd version of each track, making a total of six master Recordings/Bear_Family).  There were also Italian versions of these four songs recorded for 45 rpm, presumably overdubbed by Caterina to the original orchestral tracks.

Further Information which applies ONLY to the boxed set:   On July 5, 1965 at Teldec Studio in Berlin, Germany, Caterina and Claus Ogermann and his orchestra recorded "Don't Lose Your Head" [master number STE 11445] and "Will He Be There?"[master number STE 11446]. Both were first released on this Bear Family Boxed Set.
On November 16, 1965 at an unknown studio in New York City, Caterina and Claus recorded "Love Me - Or Let Me Go" [master number STE 11712] and "Keep Me In Your Heart" [master number STE 11714]. The latter two were first released on this CD boxed set.

(See the 45 rpm section of the site for an individual listing of these four tracks - some of which were originally released as singles.)

BCD-16432.JPG  BCD-16432-b.JPG


Jörg Maria Berg, "Baby, ich schiess dir einen Teddybär", Bear Family Records #BCD 16 432 AH (2000).[CD Compilation]

Klaus Ogermann wrote the track "Auf Silbernen Wogen" featured in this set which is from the score of the film Weisser Holunder.

Front.JPG  Back.JPG


Willy Hagara, "Cassetta in Canada", Bear Family Records #BCD 16 507 AH (19__).[CD Compilation]

This compilation CD contains the single performed by Willy Hagara - Orchester Klaus Ogermann, "Jetzt weiss ich erst, wie lieb du bist", which is written and arranged by Klaus Ogermann.

Track is from the German film "Liebe, Mädchen und Soldaten", which film score is composed by Klaus Ogermann.


Lesley Gore, "The Best of Lesley Gore", Bear Family [Germany] #CD COL 8012 (year unknown).[Compilation CD]

This CD contains tracks arranged/conducted by Claus Ogerman (see tracklist below).


1. It's My Party (arr./cond. Ogerman)

2. You Don't Own Me (arr./cond. Ogerman)

3. Look Of Love (arr./cond. Ogerman)

4. That's The Way Boys Are (arr./cond. Ogerman)

5. Brink Of Disaster

6. All Of My Life (arr./cond. Ogerman)

7. Magic Colors

8. California Nights

9. Maybe I Know (arr./cond. Ogerman)

10. Off And Running

11. What Am I Gonna Do With You

Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page