Antonio Carlos Jobim - Polydor (continued)


Edson+Frederico+&+Metalurgica+Dragao+de+Ipanema+-+Musica+Pra+Pular+Brasileira-POLYDOR.jpg  Edson+Frederico+&+Metalurgica+Dragao+de+Ipanema+-+Musica+Pra+Pular+Brasileira-b_POLYDOR.jpg

Edson Frederico & Banda Metalurgica Dragao de Ipanema, "Music Pra-Pular Brasileira", Polydor [Brazil] #2451141 Serie de Luxo (1980).[LP]

An opening medley containing a Jobim composition is listed below:

01 - Noites Cariocas (Jacob do Bandolim / Hermínio Bello de Carvalho) Odara (Caetano Veloso) Apesar de Você (Chico Buarque) Yes Nós Temos Bananas (João de Barro / Alberto Ribeiro) Cadê Mimi (João de Barro / Alberto Ribeiro) Garota de Ipanema (Vinicius de Moraes / Tom Jobim) Ferro na Boneca (Moraes Moreira / Galvão) Deixa Sangrar (Caetano Veloso) Eu Quero É Botar Meu Bloco na Rua (Sergio Sampaio).


Ângela Ro Ro, "Simples Carinho", Polydor [Brazil] #_______ (1983).[LP]

This album includes the Jobim composition "Demais".

FrontPS.png  BackPS.png
[Germany LP Compilation Set]

Label1GER.png  Label2GER.png

Label3GER.png  Label4GER.png

[Germany LP Compilation Set Labels]

Various Artists, "Hot Tracks For Cool Cats Vol. 1", Polydor [Germany] #819 450-1 (1988).[Double LP Compilation Set]
Jobim compositions included in this LP Compilation Set are "Desafinado" and "The Girl From Ipanema".


Dee Dee Bridgewater, "Dee Dee Bridgewater In Montreux", Polydor [France] #847 913-1 (1991).[LP]
The Jobim composition included in this album is "How Insensative".

Dee Dee Bridgewater, voc; Bert van der Brink, p; Hein Van de Geyn, b; André (Dédé) Ceccarelli, d.
Digitally recorded on July 18, 1990 at the Casino de Montreux (Montreux Jazz Festival).

Sergio-Mendes-Oceano-505010.jpg  oceano_back-Polydor.jpg

Sergio Mendes, "Oceano", Polydor [Japan] #POCP-7164 (1996).[DJ/Promo CD]

This Japanese release contains one Bonus Track:  Maracatudo (Brazilian Beats) (remixed by Junior Vasquez).

The album contains the Jobim composition "Anos Dourados".

R-3429845-1330083932.jpg  R-3429845-1330083939.png

Various Artists, "Hi-Fi Party!", Polydor [France] #535508-2 (1996).[CD Compilation]


1    Peter Thomas Sound Orchestra –     Space Patrol (De La Série Tv "Commando Spatial")    2:00   
2    Quincy Jones –     Soul Bossa Nova    2:39   
3    Sérgio Mendes & Brasil '66 –     Wave    2:11   [Jobim, composer]   
4    Burt Bacharach –     The Look Of Love (Du Film "Casino Royale")    2:42   
5    Arnold Goland –     It's Hurts To Say Goodbye (Comment Te Dire Adieu)    2:17   
6    Brigitte Bardot –     Contact    2:20   
7    Line Renaud –     Sexe    3:32   
8    Walter Wanderley –     Os Grilos (The Crickets Sing For Anamaria)    4:26   
9    Bert Kaempfert –     Afrikaan Beat    2:25   
10    Juan Montego –     On The Desert Road    2:10   
11    Gillian Hills –     Zou Bisou Bisou    2:14   
12    Jacques Denjean Et Son Orchestre –     La Route (The Hard Way)    2:49   
13    Claudine Longet –     A Man And Woman (Un Homme Et Une Femme)    3:07   
14    Sophia Loren –     De Jour En Jour    2:50   
15    Lalo Schifrin –     Danube Incident (De La Série Tv "Mission Impossible")    1:53   
16    Astrud Gilberto –     Non-Stop To Brazil    2:30   
17    Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass –     Spanish Flea    2:07   
18    Chris Montez –     The More I See You    2:41   
19    Sandpipers, The –     Never Can Say Goodbye    2:46   
20    Paul Mauriat –     Etude En Forme De Rhythm'n Blues

Delgado.JPG  Delgado-b.JPG

Roberto Delgado and His Orchestra [Horst Wende], "Twenty Classic Recordings/Polydor - Lounge Legends Series", Polydor [Germany] #549 877-2 (2001).[CD Compilation]
Some tracks contained in this CD were originally recorded in 1967 for LP release.

Original Jobim composition is "Corcovado".


Delgado-liners1.JPG - Part 1 of the CD liner notes written by Suitbert Kempkes.

Delgado-liners2.JPG - Part 2 of the CD liner notes written by Suitbert Kempkes.

All tracks arranged & conducted by Roberto Delgado.


Various Artists, "Lounge Legends V. 1", Polydor [Germany] #23614 (2002).[CD Compilation]

This CD Compilation contains the track "Dreamer" performed by Sylvia Telles and written by Tom Jobim.

maurane_front.jpg  maurane_back.jpg


Maurane, "Les 50 plus belles chansons", Polydor [France] # 530 224-4 (2008).[3-CD Compilation]

"Les aveux" was co-written by Tom Jobim.

Various Artists, "The Very Best of Bossa Nova", Polydor K.K. [Japan] #30MM9255/6 (year unknown).[2-LP Compilation Set]

These compositions and performances by Antonio Carlos Jobim are included:
The Girl From Ipanema
One Note Samba
Agua De Beber
Jazz Samba
Chega De Saudade

Various Artists, "Take It Easy, Vol. II", Polydor [UK] #2644 338 (year unknown).[2-LP Compilation]


A1    John Barry –     We Have All The Time In The World       
A2    Bert Kaempfert –     The Most Beautiful Girl       
A3    Brian Dee –     Laughter In The Rain       
A4    David Rose –     I've Got You Under My Skin       
A5    Ron Savage –     Spanish Green       
A6    Roberto Delgado –     Rodrigo's Concierto De Aranjuez       
B1    Sweet Soul Orchestra, The –     Sad Sweet Dreamer       
B2    Max Greger –     Popcorn       
B3    André Popp –     Theme From The Film "Lady Caroline Lamb"       
B4    Augusto Alguero –     Those Were The Days       
B5    André Previn / David Rose –     Too Young To Go Steady       
B6    Richard Rodney Bennett –     Marigold       
C1    Kai Warner –     Lisbon Antigua       
C2    Don Harper –     Orange Blossom Special       
C3    Roberto Delgado –     When Bouzoukis Played       
C4    Michael's Music –     For All We Know       
C5    Marcus Dods –     Theme From "Cider With Rosie"       
C6    Antonio Carlos Jobim –     One Note Samba (Samba De Uma Nota So)       
D1    John Schroeder –     The Good Word (Theme From "Nationwide")       
D2    Sweet Soul Orchestra, The –     Deep Down In My Heart       
D3    Richard Rodney Bennett –     The Folks Who Live On The Hill       
D4    John Scott –     The World Is A Circle, From "Lost Horizon"       
D5    Walter Wanderley –     Call Me       
D6    David Rose –     I'll Be Seeing You


Stan Getz, "Stan Getz - The King of Bossa Nova", Polydor [Japan] #MV 9083 / 4 (year unknown).[2-LP Set]

Includes Jobim's compositions "Desafinado", "One Note Samba", "Insensatez", "O Morro Não Tem Vez", "The Girl from Ipanema", "Corcovado" and "Só Danço Samba".

Various Artists, "Impulsion", Polydor [UK] #2485 025 (unknown year).[LP]
Jobim's "The Girl From Ipanema" is included in this album.

  Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page