[Above photo from "A Trip to Brazil, Vol. 1", and is used with permission]

 Antonio Carlos Jobim - East Wind

[Original LP]

[CD Reissue]

The L.A. 4, "Pavane Pour Une Infante Defunte", East Wind [Japan] #EW 10003 (1976).[LP]
The L.A. 4, "Pavane Pour Une Infante Defunte", East Wind [Japan] #________ (unknown year).[CD Reissue]

This album includes Jobim's "Wave" and "Corcovado".

Musician personnel: 
Bud Shank, Alto Sax and Flute; Laurindo Almeida, Guitar; Ray Brown, Bass and Shelly Manne, Drums.


Laurindo Almeida, "Concierto de Aranjuez", East Wind #________ (1978).[LP]

This album contains Jobim's compositions "How Insensative" and "Songs From Black Orpheus" medley.


Various Artists, "Aurex Jazz Festival '81 - Allstar Jam Session", East Wind [Japan] #_______ (1981).[LP]

The album contains Jobim's "The Girl From Ipanema".


1. Crisis
2. Bernie's Tune
3. Song For Strayhorn
4. What Am I Here For
5. Take The "A" Train ~ Caravan ~ Things Ain't What They Used To Be
6. A Night In Tunisia
7. Time For The Dancers
8. The Girl From Ipanema (Jobim)
9. Bag's Groove

This LP from the Aurex Jazz Festival 1981 features Freddie Hubbard on trumpet, Stan Getz on tenor sax, Gerry Mulligan on baritone sax, Bob Brookmeyer on trombone, Milt Jackson on vibes, Roland Hanna on piano, Ray Brown on bass and Art Blakey on drums.

Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page