Singer Ithamara Koorax and Tom Jobim - October 1994.



Tom-at-piano-sm.JPG Antonio Carlos Jobim - CDworld Tom-at-piano-sm-b.JPG


João Donato, "Piano of João Donato - The New Sound of Brazil", CDworld #________ (19__).[CD]

Other issues of this album are listed separately under their respective record labels.

Arranged and conducted by Claus Ogerman.

Jobim compositions included are "How Insensitive." and "Esperança Perdida" (aka Lost Hope), written by Jobim and Billy Blanco.

Personnel: Joao Donato (piano), Richard Davis (bass), Bill Goodwin (drums), Dom Um Romao (drums & percussion), Luiz Bonfa (acoustic guitar), Carlos Lyra (acoustic guitar), Jerome Richardson (lead flute), Jimmy Cleveland (trombone solos). Arranged & Conducted by Claus Ogerman.

"Piano of João Donato - The New Sound of Brazil" was originally produced by Andy Wiswell.

Back to Recordings Index

Back to Site Index

Back to Home Page